Snapchat is arguably the best app young users like to use on their iPhone and Android phone. After a lot of exchanges of chat or conversations, you would like to clear or delete your Snapchat conversations history on iPhone and Android. It has been noticed that Snapchat users erroneously send snaps or messages to some contacts. At this, they realize they could clear or delete Snapchat conversation history on iPhone or Android.

You can delete Snapchat conversations history in two ways: 1) delete Snapchat conversations individually or 2) delete all conversations in a single attempt. We will cover both the methods to delete your Snapchat conversation history on iPhone and Android.

How to Clear or Delete Snapchat Conversations History on iPhone and Android

Step #1: Open Snapchat on your phone.

Open Snapchat on your phone

Step #2: Now tap on your profile icon or Snapchat icon (you will locate this on the left of search bar).

christmas

Tap on Profile icon

Many users replace this Snapchat icon with their own customized Profile Picture. If you have created a personalized profile picture, you need to tap on that.

Step #3: Next, tap on Settings icon (check that gear on top right corner of your phone’s screen).

Tap on Settings

Step #4: On Settings screen, scroll down and tap on Clear Conversations under ACCOUNT ACTIONS section.

Tap on clear conversation

Step #5: You are now landed on a screen where you can see your contacts with whom you have made conversations. Next to each contact, you can check Delete icon (x); tap on that delete icon if you want to delete Snapchat conversations individually.

Tap on X to delete individual chat

Step #6: A dialog box appears on screen and asks you if you are sure to clear Snapchat conversation. Tap Clear button.

Tap on clear and confirm your action

Step #7: If you wish to clear or delete conversations with all contacts mentioned on the screen, you should tap ‘Clear All’ option seen on the top right corner.

Tap on clear all to delete all your chat

Again you will find a pop-up asking your confirmation to delete or clear all your feed.

Step #8: Tap on Clear Feed and all the conversations will be deleted.

Tap on clear feed and confirm your action

Note that this action will not delete any saved or sent content. Moreover, while deleting Snapchat conversation history, you have to keep your iPhone or Android connected with Wi-Fi network or mobile data, otherwise you won’t be able to delete Snapchat conversations history.

Snapchat has become so popular that business community also began to take interest in this chat app, and now they promote business on Snapchat. To cash in on Snapchat’s popularity, Snap Inc. also launched Snapchat Spectacles, which wafros the first hardware products from Snapchat. Users can pair and use Snapchat Spectacles with iPhone and Android.

While using Spectacles, users noticed some issues in the hardware. To make it work better, users are supposed to reset Snapchat Spectacles.

Snapchat app is tremendously popular among young smartphone users, who are impatient to send snaps and messages to their friends. Sometimes, they send messages that were not intended for a particular user. In this situation, they have to clear or delete Snapchat conversations history on iPhone and Android phone. Remember, Snapchat clears messages on its own, but it takes some time. This method will quickly clear your Snapchat conversations history.

Like this information? Share your feedback with us on Facebook, Google Plus, and Twitter, if you get some time to type in something!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here