In iOS 11 Apple officially rolled out a feature called “Offload unused App” to clear the storage space. This new feature will you to delete rarely used App without removing its data. So if you are facing iPhone storage almost full warning, then offloading unused Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone and iPad is worth trying.

When you delete any unused App from iPhone or iPad device running iOS 11 the documents and data of the app will not be removed, and therefore when you reinstall that app, you can always use those documents and data related to the app. So without any further delay, Let’s go ahead and check out the steps.

How to Offload Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone and iPad Without Deleting Settings and Data

How to Offload Unused Apps on iPhone or iPad in iOS 11 to Free Storage Space Without Deleting their Settings and Data

Quick Links:

You can adopt two methods: either delete apps manually or let Apple use its intelligence and delete rarely used apps in iOS 11.

How to Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11 (Manually)

Step #1: Launch Settings app on your iPhone.

Tap on Settings

Step #2: Tap on General.

Tap on General

Step #3: Now tap on iPhone Storage.

Tap on iPhone Storage

Step #4: Here, you will see a list of default and downloaded apps on your iPhone. You need to tap on the app you frequently use.

Tap on Facebook App for instance

Step #5: Now tap on Offload App option.

Tap on Offload App

Step #6: An option of Offload App will swipe up from the bottom; tap on Offload App again to confirm your action.

To Confirm tap on Offload App

How to Enable Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11 Automatically on iPhone or iPad

If you want iOS 11 to use its intelligence to delete apps without deleting their settings and data, follow the steps given below.

Step #1: Open Settings app on your iPhone.

Tap on Settings

Step #2: Scroll down and tap on iTunes & App Store.

Tap on iTunes and App Store

Step #3: Here, you will find an option of Offload Unused Apps; simply toggle this option ON.

Toggle On Offload Unused App

Don’t Know: Which Apps to Delete from iPhone

How to Disable Offload Unused Apps in iOS 11 on iPhone or iPad

To disable this feature, you need to go to SettingsiTunes & App Store and toggle Offload Unused Apps option OFF.

Toggle Off Offload Unused App

That’s it! Offloading unused iPhone apps in iOS 11 is a welcome feature as users can free up storage on the basic version of iPhone (32GB). Now you need to perform any of the above methods regularly. We would recommend you do this once in a month so that you can make the most of your iPhone.

Don’t Miss:

How often would you like to delete occasionally used apps in iOS 11 to free storage? Share your feedback with us on FacebookTwitter and Google Plus.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here