Whether your iOS device is enrolled in Apple public or developer beta software program, you receive new versions of the betas from iOS Software Update automatically. Similarly, if you are using Mac or Apple TV, you get the latest versions of public or developer betas from the Mac App Store and tvOS Software Update respectively. At any time, you can stop getting iOS 11 beta updates on iPhone or iPad.

Remember, when you unenroll your iPhone or iPad from Apple beta program to stop receiving public and developer betas, you are preventing future iOS beta software updates made available by Apple on your device. You will always receive final versions of iOS software updates on your iPhone or iPad.

Apple, normally, gives six to seven developer and public betas before releasing the final software version of iOS. If you are a common user of iPhone or iPad, you wouldn’t like the idea of receiving such updates frequently. Pro users and iOS developers like to receive public or developer betas as they have to find bugs in the software.

How to Stop Receiving iOS 11 Beta Updates on iPhone and iPad

Step #1: Launch Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.

Open Settings on iPhone or iPad running iOS 11

Step #2: Now tap on General.

Tap on General

Step #3: Next, scroll down and tap on Profile.

Tap on Profile

Step #4: Here, you will find iOS Beta Software Profile; tap on it.

Tap on iOS Beta Software Profile

Step #5: On the next screen, tap on Remove Profile option in red fonts.

Tap on Remove Profile

Step #6: If you have set a passcode, you will be prompted to enter your iPhone or iPad passcode. Simply enter the passcode here.

Enter Passcode

Step #7: An option to Remove will swipe up to confirm your action; tap on Remove to remove iOS Beta Software Profile from your iPhone or iPad.

Tap on Remove once again

You can go back to a previous release of iOS by restoring your iPhone or iPad from iTunes backup you have created before installing public or developer beta.

Step #1: Connect your iPhone or iPad with iTunes. (Check this tutorial if you’re iTunes doesn’t recognize iPhone or iPad)

Step #2: Next, you need to put your iPhone or iPad into Recovery Mode.

If you are using iPhone 6s or earlier, iPad or iPod touch, simply press and hold sleep/wake and home buttons simultaneously. Don’t release the buttons until you see recovery mode on your device screen. (Visit this guide to Put iPhone 8 and 8 Plus into recovery mode.)

Step #3: Now you need to restore your device. Note that iTunes offers you options to restore or update your iPhone/iPad. You have to confirm that you wish to set it back to factory settings by selecting ‘Restore’ and then iTunes will erase your iOS device.

Step #4: You have to activate your iPhone or iPad by signing in with Apple ID from iTunes.

Step #5: Restore your device from iTunes backup.

Finally, restart your device.

Recommended: How to Erase iPhone or iPad Remotely Via iCloud.

How to Leave Apple Beta Software Program

Step #1: Visit this page of Apple Beta Software Program.

Step #2: Sign in with your Apple ID.

Step #3: If you have protected your Apple ID with two-factor authentication, you will receive a code on your device. Enter the code and click on Continue button.

You have left Apple Beta Software Program successfully.

Note that once you leave this program, you won’t receive any emails about Apple Beta Software Program and you cannot register your feedback with Feedback Assistant.

That’s it!

Also Check: How to Stop Receiving Public Beta Updates of macOS High Sierra on Mac

Would you like to Stop Receiving Public and Developer Beta Updates on Your iPhone or iPad? Share your feedback with us on FacebookTwitter and Google Plus.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here